Results of General Election for Historic Saugeen Metis called for April 23, 2020.
Per Article 3 of the Historic Saugeen Metis (HSM)  Electoral Code it it is my duty to officially announce the results of the recent HSM Community Council elections.
After the Close of Nominations on March 17, 2020, the following five candidates were acclaimed to two-year positions. All were verified.  
President Archie Indoe Acclaimed to a 2-year term 

Vice-President Jenna McGuire Acclaimed to a 2-year term

Secretary Molly McGuire Acclaimed to a 2-year term

 Councillor Goldie Mielhausen Acclaimed  to a 2-year termCouncillor Dan McArthur Acclaimed to a 2-year term
Congratulations to the newly-acclaimed HSM Community Council and a big thank you to past members for their dedication and service.